Lanarkshire Philatelic Society


"Members' Night"




At the meeting of Lanarkshire Philatelic Society on 20 December, members provided the displays under the heading "STARS". 

Thirteen members displayed -

President Alex Magowan ~~ Rugby Stars  

David Brown ~~ Star o' Rabbie Burns

Mrs. Margaret Allan ~~ Christmas Stars

Mrs. Sheila Sinclair ~~ Stars of Stage and Screen

Paul McGowan ~~ Cinderella Stars

Albert Tong ~~ American Film Stars

Miss Margaret Lyth ~~ "Wee Maggie becomes a Star"

Alan Wishart ~~ British Film Stars

Ken Norris ~~ Ships with Star in name

J. Aitken ~~ Reach for the Stars

Terry Woods ~~ Autographs of Stars

Ken Liddell ~~ Pop Stars

Mrs. Ellen Currie ~~ Miscellany of Stars

The Vote of Thanks was given by Alan Wishart who praised those who gave displays with "This was a most successful and interesting evening".

Our next meeting on 10 January, 2014 when "The Committee Entertains". Anyone with an interest in stamps, postal history, postcards etc is very welcome to attend.