Lanarkshire Philatelic Society




As Lanarkshire Philatelic Society has the honour of hosting the Scottish Philatelic Congress in Perth next year, this latest meeting was devoted to members intended displays.

Alex Magowan, President of the Association of Scottish Philatelic Societies, introduced the following displays:-

C. Moffat-Early GB stamps including a Penny Black; A. Holmes-Australian 1989 issues; E. Ross-Post-war Austria; A. Kelly-Brazil; A. Tong-Hong Kong; E. McPherson-World Wide Fund for Nature; S. Sinclair-That's Entertainment; R. Baldock-Wartime covers from Latvia; G. Graham-China Terracotta Warriors; M. Pomeroy-Summer Isles; E. Currie-Joey Dunlop (motorcyclist); H. Silvers-Mozart; B. Eadie-Orchids; M. Lyth-Isle of Arran Postcards.  

Society President, Sheila Sinclair proposed the Vote of Thanks.

Our next meeting is on Friday 19 December, where members will display "Festivities".

All are very welcome.